huwanahaiku no. 5 – #haiku

Photo by Egor Kamelev on Pexels.com

What’s this that I feel
Gives a tingling sensation
Damn! It’s a cockroach!!


I’m afraid of cockroaches. I wrote this haiku remembering that time when I was still a young girl, a cockroach was on my knee and I didn’t notice at first.

I was in the passenger seat in the car with my grandfather when suddenly I felt something was tingling. I finally looked and saw a cockroach was on my knee! I remember trying to shake it off but can’t seem to so I quickly jumped to the back of the car. I don’t know how I got rid of it but the end of the story was I got scolded by my grandfather. He said what I did was unsafe for us because his driving got distracted 😅


Rating: 1 out of 5.
  1. No response…would’ve been amazing if it were indeed a portal to a magical world… Fairytales 😄

Leave a comment

The Girl Who Games

living for the next update

Marsha Ingrao - Always Write

Having fun blogging with friends

A Dollop of History

Making History Easier to Digest

Viral Images and Quotes

Just another WordPress site